Maroon 5 have released the tracklisting for their fifth studio album 'V' which features their current single 'Maps' as the lead off track. The LP is slated for release on September 22nd and features the return of Maroon 5's original keyboardist Jesse Carmichael who left the band back in 2012 to focus on 'music and the healing arts'.

'V' Tracklisting
1. Maps
2. Animals
3. It Was Always You
4. Unkiss Me
5. Sugar
6. Leaving California
7. In Your Pocket
8. New Love
9. Coming Back For You
10. Feelings
11. My Heart Is Open ft. Gwen Stefani

B-Sides & Bonus Tracks
1. ShootLove
2. Sex and Candy
3. Lost Stars

Fans are speculating that the B-Side 'Sex and Candy' could turn out to be a cover of the 1997 hit from Marcy Playground but so far the band hasn't officially commented...It wouldn't be the first time that Maroon 5 featured a high profile cover on one of their records. Their album 'Overexposed' featured 'Let's Stay Together' by Al Green and 'Kiss' by Prince, their record 'Hands All Over' featured the Queen classic 'Crazy Little Thing Called Love' as well as Alicia Keys' 'If I Aint Got You', and let's not forget the band's excellent acoustic version of 'If I Fell' that was featured on their '1.22.03 Acoustic' EP.

In addition to the tracklisting, the band also revealed the album's cover art:

No doubt the band will hit the road to support 'V' but as of yet no North American tour dates have been announced.